## MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE NORTH HARRIS COUNTY REGIONAL WATER AUTHORITY

## November 21, 2022

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the North Harris County Regional Water Authority (the "Authority") met in special session, open to the public, at 6:00 p.m. on Monday, the 21<sup>st</sup> day of November, 2022, at the Authority's office located at 3648 Cypress Creek Parkway, Suite 110, Houston, Texas, a public meeting place within the boundaries of the Authority; whereupon, the roll was called of the duly constituted officers and members of the Board, to-wit:

Alan J. Rendl Kelly P. Fessler Lenox A. Sigler Ron Graham Jim Pulliam President
Vice President
Secretary
Assistant Secretary
Treasurer/Investment Officer

All members of the Board were present, thus constituting a quorum. Also attending the meeting were: Mr. Mark Ramsey, candidate for Voting District No. 4, Mr. David Barker, candidate for Voting District No. 2 and Ms. Melissa Rowell, candidate for Voting District No. 3; Mr. Jun Chang, P.E., D.WRE, General Manager for the Authority; Mr. Mark Evans, Director of Planning and Governmental Affairs for the Authority; Mr. Doug Haude, P.E., Construction Manager for the Authority; Ms. Cynthia Plunkett, Finance Director for the Authority; Ms. Lisa Sagstetter, Communications and Community Relations Manager for the Authority; Ms. Kibriana Bonner, Administrative Assistant to the Authority; Mr. John Howell, of The GMS Group, L.L.C., co-financial advisor to the Authority; Messrs. Philip Topek and Mike Baugher of AECOM Technical Services, Inc., Program Manager for the Authority; Mr. Carlton McDevitt of Inframark, LLC ("Inframark"), operator for the Authority; Mr. Jon D. Polley, attorney, and Ms. Alison Miller, paralegal, of Radcliffe Bobbitt Adams Polley PLLC ("RBAP"), general counsel and co-bond counsel for the Authority. Other members of the public and consultants to the Authority were also present at the meeting. Copies of the public sign-in sheets are attached hereto.

WHEREUPON, the meeting was called to order and evidence was presented that public notice of the meeting had been given in compliance with the law. The posted notices of the meeting are attached hereto.

## ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Director Rendl, after finding that the notice of meeting was posted as required by law and determining that a quorum of the Canvassing Authority/Board was present proceeded with the meeting.

## ORDER CANVASSING RETURNS AND DECLARING RESULTS OF DIRECTORS ELECTION

The Canvassing Board first acknowledged that the Authority had held an election jointly with Harris County on Tuesday, November 8, 2022, for the election of Directors for Single-Member Voting District Nos. 2, 3, 4 and 5. Mr. Polley then reviewed the Election returns with the Canvassing Authority and reported the following:

It is hereby found and declared that there were 35,729 total votes cast in the Election of Director for Single-Member Voting District No. 2 of the Authority, with 1,315 cast by early voting by mail, 23,436 cast by early voting in person, 10,856 cast on election day, and 122 cast by provisional ballot, and that said votes were cast for the following persons in the number of votes indicated:

District No. 2:

David Barker

26,260 votes

Len Sigler

9,469 votes

It is hereby found and declared that there were 26,032 total votes cast in the Election of Director for Single-Member Voting District No. 3 of the Authority, with 1,107 cast by early voting by mail, 15,930 cast by early voting in person, 8,898 cast on election day, and 97 cast by provisional ballot, and that said votes were cast for the following persons in the number of votes indicated:

District No. 3:

Melissa L. Rowell

17,645 votes

Jim Pulliam

8,387 votes

It is hereby found and declared that there were 36,867 total votes cast in the Election of Director for Single-Member Voting District No. 4 of the Authority, with 1,799 cast by early voting by mail, 23,501 cast by early voting in person, 11,431 cast on election day, and 136 cast by provisional ballot, and that said votes were cast for the following persons in the number of votes indicated:

District No. 4:

Mark Ramsey

27,121 votes

Al Rendl

9,746 votes

It is hereby found and declared that there were 27,767 total votes cast in the Election of Director for Single-Member Voting District No. 5 of the Authority, with 1,115 cast by early voting by mail, 16,868 cast by early voting in person, 9,679 cast on election day, and 105 cast by provisional ballot, and that said ballots were cast for the following persons in the number of votes indicated:

District No. 5:

Roy Burroughs

12,625 votes

Kelly P. Fessler

15,142 votes

Mr. Polley reported that based on the returns of the Election, it was determined that David Barker, Melissa L. Rowell, Mark Ramsey and Kelly Fessler have been elected as Directors of the Authority for Single-Member Voting District Nos. 2, 3, 4 and 5, respectively. Upon motion by Director Fessler, seconded by Director Graham, after full discussion and the

question being put to the Canvassing Board, the Canvassing Board voted unanimously to adopt an Order Canvassing Returns and Declaring Results of 2022 Directors Election, a copy of which is attached hereto. Director Rendl then executed the Certificates of Election for Directors Barker, Rowell, Ramsey and Fessler.

There being no further business to come before the Canvassing Board, the meeting was adjourned.

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 9th day of January, 2023.

Secretary, Board of Directors

(AUTHORITY SEAL)

3